Jun 24, 2021

CTEVT welcomes new Member Secretary, Mr. Jeeb Narayan Kafle

June 24, 2021, Bhaktapur

Council for Technical Education and Vocational Training (CTEVT) has formally welcomed a new Member Secretary Mr. Jeeb Narayan Kafle, as of Nepal Government cabinet decision 2078-03-07.

Vice-Chairperson of CTEVT Mr. Khagendra Prasad Adhikari, lined by Directors and staff rendered a warm welcome to the new Member Secretary.

On the occasion, Member Secretary Mr. Jeeb Narayan Kafle thanked the Minister of Education Science and Technology, staff and all the concerned stakeholders and expressed the confidence that the team of CTEVT under his leadership will meet the expectation of the government and the people of Nepal in the TVET Sector.

He started his career three decades back in CTEVT and has worked in most of the divisions, technical schools and management with lots of experience in the TVET sector. 

At the programme, the Vice-Chairperson of CTEVT Mr. Khagendra Prasad Adhikari, briefed the current situation of CTEVT and made the point that to reach the vision, mission and goal of the CTEVT, teamwork is the only alternative to achieve it. So he believes that the new Member secretary will lead to making all the staff as a single team.

He wished the Member Secretary successive tenure and expressed the belief that CTEVT would attain new heights under his leadership.