30th establishment anniversary Marked

With slogan "Skilling Nepal for Peoples Prosperity" CTEVT marked its 30th establishment anniversary on Saturday, Falgun 12. Mr. Madhu Prasad Regmi, Secretary, Ministry of Education was the chief guest and Prof. Dr. Suresh Raj Sharma was invited as the special guest in that occasion. The programme inauguration was done by the special guest as founder of CTEVT, Prof. Dr. Suresh Raj Sharma by lighting the lamp. On this auspicious occasion, founder of CTEVT Prof. Dr. Suresh Raj Sharma claimed that the nation is unable to get the expected results without developing Technical Education and Vocational Training. Similarly, Mr. Madhu Prasad Regmi underscored that nations priority program is to focus on the TVET.  

Member Secretary Puspa Raman Wagle, who was also the chairperson of the programs forwarded his words regarding progress report of Fiscal year 2073/74 and future programmes. In his remarks, he mentioned that CTEVT plays a vital role to enhance the employment opportunities in the country. Mr. Ramesh Kumar Bakhati, Director, Administrative Division, delivered his welcome remarks where he highlighted the present status, activities, issues and challenges of CTEVT as well as its way forward.

On this special occasion, CTEVT awarded deserving staffs and students for their outstanding performance. Sunga Biswokorma, Arbinda Chaudhary, Dal Bahadur Aale,Umesh Bhujel and santosh kumar Mahaseth were awarded as best employee of the year. Likewise, Anu Kumal from Nursing, Bibek Faiju from forestry and Ram Prakash Mahato from Engineering faculty were awarded for securing highest aggregate score in their respective faculties.